Return to Ameo Powerbreather Snorkel 2.0, Wave Edition
Sort By::
Page of 2
Click to see more items


  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 parfait July 20, 2020
Reviewer: Didier-Alexis from Ch�teauguay, QC Canada  


Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 July 9, 2020
Reviewer: Chan from Laval, QC Canada  
J'adore ce tuba.  Très bonne qualité et le sac de rangement est très utile.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Ameo Powerbreather June 24, 2020
Reviewer: Steve from Nanaimo, BC Canada  
I don’t normally leave reviews. This product warrants one. I am an experienced open water and pool swimmer and need a snorkel to swim as I sport a bushy beard and moustache.
I sat on the fence on the Powerbreather, because of the price. I got fed up with inhaling water through a traditional swim snorkel so decided to give the Powerbreather a try. No regrets.
This snorkel rarely takes in water. You have to submerge it while breathing in to do it. First time I did it I panicked. Blowing hard to clear does not work. I learned a normal breath clears the snorkel just fine. Water comes in, breathe normally, water goes out. No issues since and have swam some choppy water.
It is more stable and comfortable than a standard snorkel. No more swaying back and forth and red marks on my forehead.
Worth the extra money for me. And a bonus feature..... while wearing it you can do Darth Vader impressions!

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 February 18, 2020
Reviewer: Sigfrid from Kingston, ON Canada  


Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
4 of 5 Fast deliver March 3, 2019
Reviewer: Yoojong from Edmonton, AB Canada  


Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 August 16, 2018
Reviewer: George from Hinton, AB Canada  
Vey happy with the power breather while doing laps for excersize at my local pool.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 August 14, 2018
Reviewer: Anonymous Person from TORONTO, ON Canada  


Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 No more dizziness July 29, 2018
Reviewer: Anonymous Person from Port Moody, BC Canada  
Used to feel off balance when leaving pool after laps;  wasn't just regaining 'land legs' after all: I hadn't been getting enough oxygen!  Valve system resistance takes a bit of getting used to; loved the fact that TriBoutique turned out to be here in Vancouver with me!  Delightful surprise that removed all apprehension about online ordering. Thanks!

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
4 of 5 July 10, 2018
Reviewer: Arvi from Mississauga, ON Canada  


Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Ameo Power Breather Wave Edition April 27, 2018
Reviewer: John from Calgary, AB Canada  
Thank You Tri B for your prompt delivery of this great product and for several dollars less. I have asthma so swimming laps was difficult I even tried the Finis swimming snorkel but found that the air was stale and leaving me with a very dry throat. But with the PB I was able to do laps a lot easier and a lot more. You have to adjust to it at first because if you breath shallow your done. However once you've adjusted my endurance improved. Thanx again Tri B

Was this review helpful to you?

   
  Click to see more items